Directorate of Field Publicity Hyderabad  

Welcome to Directorate of Field Publicity,Hyderabad
             Directorate of Field Publicity, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Region has the distinction of having largest number of field units as compared to any other media unit of Ministry of I&B in the South India. These 11 field units were originally established to serve all the 23 districts of Andhra Pradesh State at the time of their inception but after bifurcation of state w.e.f. 02.06.2014, now serving in 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh and 10 districts of Telangana states. Nevertheless the DFP field units have been striving to carry out their mandate of publicizing all the centrally sponsored public welfare schemes at the grass-roots level throughout these states. These units conduct their routine and special publicity programmes especially in rural and far-flung areas by using various means of inter-personal communication like group discussion, quiz contest, seminar, symposia, photo-exhibition, film-show etc. The objective of these field programmes is to achieve social mobilization and to ensure greater public participation in all developmental activities as well as to create public awareness in remote and media-shadow areas on a variety of themes such as Education, Health, Rural Employment, Women Empowerment, Child Welfare, National Integration, Communal Harmony and Welfare of Minority and deprived sections of the society.
            Another striking feature of DFP’s regular field activities has been the collection of the feedback reports about the implementation of centrally sponsored schemes in rural areas of the state. These feedback reports are sent to the DFP Hqrs., for onward transmission to the concerned Ministries/Departments of the Government of India for evaluation and remedial measures wherever required.

     States of Andhra Pradesh with its 13 districts & Telangana with its 10 districts falls under the Andhra Pradesh region. The Regional Office is located in Hyderabad and is operational since 1958 .The Andhra Pradesh & Telangana Region has 11 Field Units. Each field Unit has 2-3 districts under its area of operation. The 11 units are located in Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam, Kakinada, Guntur, Nellore, Kadapa, Kurnool, Sangareddy, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Warangal. Of the 11 Field Units, Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam, Kakinada, and Nellore units are Sea- Coastal Units.
     The units conduct programmes in the villages on a variety of themes such as education (SSA), health (NRHM), rural employment (MNREGS), rural development schemes, water conservation, women’s empowerment, child welfare, welfare of minority and deprived sections of society etc.
1. New website for DFP Hyderabad Launched
(2) Maintains Two-Way Communication With People At Grass Root Level....
(3) Directorate Of Field Publicity Hyderabad New website Updated.
(4) Check Out The Highlight Report
Website Designed And Hosted By NIC, Content Manager: Shri Vijay Kumar, Director (DFP)
Web Counter