Satyamev Jayate Logo

      Directorate of Field Publicity  Shillong   

DFP Logo
Welcome to Directorate of Field Publicity, Shillong
              The three Indian states of Meghalaya, Mizoram and Tripura collectively form the MMT region. The Regional Office located at Shillong, Meghalaya has eight Field Publicity Units (FPUs). Each unit has two to five districts under its area of operation. The eight unit offices are distributed in the three states with Jowai, Nongstoin, Tura and Williamnagar in Meghalaya, Aizawl and Lunglei in Mizoram, Agartala and Kailashahar in Tripura. Out of the eight units, seven units except for Aizawl unit are border units bordering Bangladesh.

              The FPUs conduct programme monthly in the villages on various socio-economic and developmental themes like education (SSA), health(NRHM), Rural Development, Bharat Nirman, NIrmal Bharat Abhiyan, Women’s Empowerment, National Integration and Communal Harmony covering people belonging to different cross section of society.

        During their programmes, the unit disseminates information on Governmnet’s programmes, policies and achievements and on other socially and developmental themes through interpersonal communication, film shows , by organizing seminars, symposium, public meetings, rallies, quiz contest, rural sports etc. amongst the rural masses and in the process collects important and vital feedbacks also on various developmental schemes.


During the month of February 2017, the MMT Region has conducted seven Awareness Programmes on RMNCH+A in 3 states of Meghalaya, Mizoram and Tripura and covered rural villages. Highlighted the themes on PMJDY, SBA, BBBP, Digital transactions and also highlight the 2 year Achievement of the govt. . F/activities are V/S, P/Exh, O/C & spl.prog
Website Designed And Hosted By NIC, Content Manager: Dr Engam Pame, Director (DFP)  
Web Counter