Directorate of Field Publicity  Jammu   

About Us
             The Directorate of Field Publicity is one of the Media Units of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. It is engaged in the task of publicizing various programmes and policies of the Government through its network of 207 Field Publicity Units under the control and supervision of 22 Regional Offices.

         Field Publicity came into existence in 1953 with 32 Field Publicity Units across the country under the control of four Regional Offices. The set-up was created under the integrated publicity programme named "Five Year Plan Publicity Organization". The Ministry directly exercised administrative control over the Units and Regional Offices. Later a full-fledged Directorate was constituted in 1959 to supervise and control the activities of the Regional Offices and the Field Publicity Units and it came to be called "Directorate of Field Publicity".".

         After the Sino-India war in 1962 and the Indo-Pak War in 1965, some radical changes in the approach and working of DFP became necessary in view of the urgent need for boosting the nation’s morale and for mentally preparing the people to meet any external threat. Accordingly, 34 more new units were created in 1963 and another 33 in 1965 for publicity exclusively in the border areas. Presently, out of the present strength of 207 Field Units, 72 are Border Units.".

In connection with Special Outreach Programme on various themes including Ujjawala Yojana, Mudra Yojana, Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, Rural Electrification Scheme, Swachhta Abhiyaan etc., the field units of DFP, J&K Region viz., Rajouri, Poonch and Kathua organized awareness programmes at Government Boys Higher Secondary School, Thanamandi (Rajouri) on 17.02.2018, Oasis Farms, Barn (Kote Bhalwal, Jammu) on 24.02.2018 and Government Higher Secondary School, Ramgarh (Samba) on 27.02.2018 respectivey.
Website Designed And Hosted By NIC, Content Manager: Shri R P Saroj,Additional Director General